Testimonials

VendorBadge_CouplesLoveUs.png

Reviewed On 10/21/2019 by Lou S

I can't say enough about Ear Candy. They were simply the best every step of the way. Planning was a breeze with Courtney, we were able to request a couple of special songs for them to learn and customize the entire show from their song list. With all of the stress that goes into planning a wedding, Ear Candy made it painless and made sure our guests had the time of their lives at our reception. I'm still getting compliments about how awesome they were the entire night. Plus, they are very budget friendly for a live band. I can't recommend them enough!!!

Reviewed On 10/17/2019 by Jamie M
Ear Candy made our wedding. Courtney was extremely helpful in the build up for the wedding, she made it very simple for us when deciding what music/songs, and she was also very patient amongst all of our crazy schedules. On the wedding day she was out of our way and made sure that our guests had an amazing time. We couldn’t have chosen a better band for our wedding!​

 

Reviewed On 10/13/2019 by Nicole G
I cannot recommend Ear Candy enough!!! I heard Ear Candy perform at a wedding expo and knew INSTANTLY they were the band for our reception! Courtney's voice is phenomenal, she gives me goosebumps when she sings! The band was so great to work with, and very responsive to any questions we had! We got to hand pick from their list of songs all of the ones we wanted them to perform at our reception, as well as make a custom list of song requests to be played during dinner as well as during the band breaks. They also coordinated with our reception venue so as a busy bride, I didn't have to worry about anything on my end with stage setup or anything! Ear Candy had our guests on the dance floor the entire reception, I cannot tell you how many guests came up to me raving about how great they were! They were so much fun, I am soooo glad they were available to perform for our wedding date! I am so grateful to Ear Candy for learning and perfecting our first dance song, which was a surprise gift for my groom (his favorite song). He started crying when he heard it and said it was his favorite part of the night. If you are looking for wedding entertainment, Ear Candy is your band--they are so fantastic, flexible, and reasonably priced. Best wedding band ever!!!

 

Reviewed On 1/12/2019 by TREVOR G
Reflecting on our 2017 wedding, one of the smartest decisions we made was choosing Ear Candy. We frequently receive comments from our guests on how amazing Ear Candy’s set list was! They are truly talented musicians that are easy to work with, and made our wedding day spectacular! My wife and I highly recommend Ear Candy!

 

 

Reviewed On 11/20/2018 by Erika M

My husband and I are so happy that we had Ear Candy play at our wedding reception. I have never been to a wedding where more guests danced, or stayed until the end of the music, like they did at ours and it's definitely because of the amazing musical entertainment of the band. They were a breeze to work with, they even learned two special songs just for us, and were timely, fun, and friendly. They interacted with the guests in a non-cheesy way, and not a single song was a dud. I only hope they're free when we renew our vows someday, because there's no way we can relive our wedding day without them. Great band, awesome wedding band!

 

 

Reviewed On 10/28/2018 by Bethany B

Ear Candy was so amazing that I had to write them a review the day after our wedding! They created a fun environment for all our guests and kept people on the dance floor all night. Everyone kept complimenting us on how great the band was. Their set had music that was loved by all age ranges and they even worked in special songs from artists they knew we loved. I can't imagine having our wedding without them

 

 

Reviewed On 10/20/2018 by Kristen Z

Ear Candy is the best! They are extremely talented, so professional, and punctual. Our guests had a great time, and the band kept them dancing all night! I highly recommend Ear Candy when booking your wedding band, you won't regret it!

 

 

Reviewed On 10/02/2013 by stephanie g

Hiring Ear Candy to play for our September 2013 wedding was one of the best decisions my husband and I made. We felt really compelled to hire a live band because we were having a small party and we wanted to do something to ensure a lively time with lots of dancing, but didn’t have a huge budget to work with. After watching their promo video and looking over an example set-list and getting an extremely reasonable quote from them, we were confident they were exactly what we were looking for and we were NOT let down by the end result. Our guests danced the ENTIRE time and people constantly asked us for their contact info, telling us what a great addition they made to our wedding. As a professional classical musician, I have many music friends and they thought the vocalist was amazing and the band as good as could be! They worked with our special requests for first dances, learning many new songs without problems (though they did not take requests from the guests the night-of, which is definitely something to note), and they worked with last minute plan changes without much difficulty (rain and start times and break times). We were thrilled with the music they played (I particularly didn’t want country or hard rock, and they adjusted their set list accordingly) and would gladly hire them again in the future.

 

 

Reviewed On 6/26/2012 by Erika E

Not a DJ, actually a band, but they were awesome. 75% of our guests danced the entire time! Tunes from the 70's to now! Friendly and fun, this band is a can't miss if you want to prioritize your music.